Woody

Kickin' some Bernard Madoff ass. Ang being his usual hilarious self while doing so.

Friday. Thank bloody god for that. It's been a bit of an emotional roller coaster this week, so some mindless drinking and general London-late-night fun is just what I need.

Not sure what I've written before on the subject, but things came to an end for me and mr Rugby a few days ago. We had 'the talk' that you usually  have after a certain amount of dating, and it became clear that the age difference was too much for both of us. Better now than than later i think. I'll miss him though. In many ways.

Yesterday I went with D to listen to a lecture/talk/discussion at the Welcome Collection about personality disorders and Psychiatry. It was done in connection to an art exhibition they're currently staging by and about Bobby Baker, a woman diagnosed with Bipolar (??I think??) disorder. She began drawing a 'diary', documenting her experience of her 'disorder' and various psychiatric institutions, thereapeutic communities etc. Extremely moving and powerful drawings. There are hundreds of them, all communicating very clearly the hell she went through. I very much recommend it.

Back to work.
Ciao

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0