I'm back... with a tan.

I know. I've been shite at writing here lately. I consider hostelling it in Brazil quite a good excuse though. The internet connection was severely lacking..well, a connection.

A bit weird to be back. I have just settled back at home after a spending the weekend in the company of G whom I started seeing just before I left. Great welcoming committee, actually. Now it's just me and a pile of stinking clothes, some souveniers and a big bunch of good memories and friends made. I am sure to be savouring them for some time.

Funniest thing (not) happened when I got back to Heathrow. I went to speak to American Airlines about my lost luggage, and they managed to find it within 20 min, something which their office in Brazil hadn't managed to do in TWO WEEKS. Sigh. It had lost it's luggage slip, and had as a result spent two weeks as AA's luggage centre (?) in Dallas. It is now on it's way back to me.

Tomorrow it's work again. Now that's a depressing thought. No more coconut water's on the beach. No more strawberry caipiroscas. Well, for now anyway. Am pretty keen to go back. Rio next time though. And Argentina... All the backpackers I met at the hostel really made me think that even I could do it solo across South America. We'll see.

Now I need to get my shit together. Will come back with some wiser words tomorrow.

Ciao

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0