Vampires

Since last Saturday I have been consumed by the world of the Vampires in Stephenie Meyer's Twilight quatrologie (?) about a girl named Bella and her encounter with the supernatural world and her relationship with the vampire Edward. I don't care that these books were written with people slightly younger than me in mind, they are to brilliant for that. Although I have to admit that I did wince just a little bit when the guy at the informations desk at Border's directed me towards the 'Teenage literature' section. Never mind. All done now, about 1700 pages later. Like with Harry Potter (yes I liked those books too...) the first book isn't much to hurray about, but keep reading and I promise you won't get disappointed.

I had forgotten how utterly consumed I can become by a book. When you put down the book you have a vague feeling that it  whatever world you just came out of is real. It must be. Feelings, characters creep under your skin. This is also why I can't watch horror movies. The strong emotions brought up by the terror get to me too much.

Damn. What will I fill my free time with now?

Kommentarer
Postat av: Marie

Så dom böckerna e bra alltså?? Har hört så mycket om dom :)

2009-02-06 @ 16:09:07
URL: http://metheoneandonly.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0