Carnival

I am lost for words. There is no way I can describe the madness that is Carnival in Salvador. Imagine a city of 2 milion being overrun by another 10 million. EVERYONE on the street drinking and dancing. And the men... aiaiai.. Your usual daily rythm becomes totally screwed up because you start around mid-day, and drop back home around 8 in the morning (smelling like beer and piss). After doing that for three days my body was literally screaming for rest. Last night we flew to Natal to stay with J's family, and this morning I finally felt that I could use my legs again.

Today we are going to Pipa, a beach just outside of Natal which is famous for it's sand dunes, and for the dolphins that come to swim with you. Apparently they have their local festival on tonight, so I guess we just have to buckle up for another one.

Oh, and I am not on friendly terms with American Airlines. They lost my luggage the bastards. Luckily I had a feeling that would happen so I packed all my essentials in my hand luggage. I am getting pretty tired of handwashing my knickers by now though....

Will try to update every few days. To be honest, it is so nice to be without anything electronic for once. No facebook, no email. Just sunshine and cocktails...

Ciao my dears

Kommentarer
Postat av: Annie

åååh låter ju superhärligt!Jag är inte avis...inte då...nej nej...! Njut av att vara offline! :) Du måste berätta om det kom några delfiner och simmade med er...så himla tufft!! :)Massa kramar

2009-02-25 @ 20:45:13
URL: http://klanto.blogspot.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0